It’s Tumblr time

I have been spending an inordinately large amount of time on my tumblr blog. No, tumblr is not only the preserve of the chronically teenage or attention deficient person. There are some incredible blogs of independent bookstores and publishing houses like Strand Books, The Paris Review, WW Norton (can you imagine–Norton on tumblr!), Picador, LA Review of Books, Random House,and Penguin; book and reading centric blogs like Underground New York Public Library and Awesome People Reading. I follow them all eagerly, feeling like a kid in a toy store (in my case that would be a bookstore). I can’t tear myself from this fun company. I felt the awakening of a familiar feeling that I haven’t felt in a long time in the blogosphere–excitement. So I spruced up my tumblr blog, dusted the corners, got new clothes and tried to be presentable. The name however remains the same. Do visit if you have the time. I assure you that you will not be disappointed.

2 thoughts on “It’s Tumblr time

Let me know what you think.

