I’m in a food mood

I’m not into cooking unlike a friend of mine. I rarely step into the kitchen. Of course, it’s entirely luck that I’m not yet living alone or cooking for myself. But yesterday I had the sudden urge to eat sandwiches. And since Mom is away in Calcutta, who has to do it? No prizes for guessing but it’s me. Anyways, this is not a receipe but it’s a an easy-to-make cold lunch in case you want something that’s nutritious and tasty.

Cucumber sandwich

Ingredients:
Brown bread – 1 loaf *
Butter – as required
Cucumber – 1
Onions – 2
Freshly ground pepper – 2 to 3 tsps
Lemon- 1
Salt to taste

Method:
Grate the cucumber and onions. Mix them along with salt, pepper, and lemon juice. Take a slice of bread (triangle or rectangle anything will do); apply butter on it, add the cuccumber-onion mixture. Slap another buttered slice on it. And voila! your sandwich is ready!

Tip:
Use freshly ground pepper rather than the readily available powdered pepper as it gives a better taste.
Don’t skip the butter. The sandwich is very dry without it.

While I am on the topic of food, here’s a list of Indian dishes that is sinful.

*Somik: I have switched to brown bread!

6 thoughts on “I’m in a food mood

Let me know what you think.

