Tintin


There are a few things in this world that rival a Tintin comic. I started reading them when I was very young and used to spend my summer holidays in Calcutta. One comic a day was my regular quota. Even though I have read almost all the Tintins avalable which does not include the older ones like Tintin in the land of the Soviets or later unfinished ones like Tintin and Alph-art, I am ashamed to say that I haven’t finished collecting all the Tintins available in print yet. Earlier, I used to lend them out and that has let to many of the Tintins disappearing. Of late I have come across this book that seems to be every Tintinologist’s fantasy come true. But the hefty price tag ensures that it stays only on my wishlist as of now!

By the way, since my birthday is over this year, I’m not really averse to a new year gift! *cheeky grin*

15 thoughts on “Tintin

  1. All the Tintins that I had got lost in the borrowing chain.

    Tintin was definitely one of the best. I always finished my reading and multiple rereadings at one go. But Asterix also was a close runner.

  2. I like Tintin but it came a close second to Asterix. I don’t have a Tintin collection but have the entire Asterix series. You can continue to dream about your wish list *grin*.

  3. Rita, Rohit: now is a good time to start as any!

    Desultry writer: Thanks! I have been eyeing it for a while now.

    Soumyadip: When’s your birthday? Maybe I can get some for it!

    Wicker angel: thanks so much!

    Sushmit: Neither! I’m a Libran! But I know Piceans and Librans get along well! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Musafir: All the best! But I’m into the print variety. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Zee: I knew it! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Mrudula: Anupama also loves Asterix rather than Tintin!

  4. You have the softcopy of the entire series? Both Tintin and Asterix? I would like that a lot!!!! Thanks so much!

  5. Phatichar (feels very weird addressing someone by this name) Ooops….forgot to say it: thanks for the compliment! ๐Ÿ™‚ And thanks for dropping by my blog!

  6. haha, but I am TinTin… I just love Tintin and another comic title I love is Asterix.. recently I bought some CDs but it wasn’t really funny nothing like the Comics.. The rest were just Blistering Barnacles

Let me know what you think.

