Weekend update

I guess AquaM would have already given a good idea about our Saturday Voluntary adventure. These are the books that I got. Need I add, for free?

Two copies of The Tale of the Rose by Consuelo de Saint-Exupéry: I wanted two copies to give a copy to a dear friend of mine who totally is in love with The Little Prince. I would consider this a great find since I did not see such hardback books going for such less prices elsewhere. It was AquaM who spotted these amazing books!

Breaking and Entering- An Inspector Ghote Mystery by H.R.F Keating: I have always seen Keating’s books along with P.D. James’s at the British Council Library and by passed them. But suddenly today I wanted to read them. Keating was rumored to have created the Indian setting and characters all from sitting in the comfort of his English home. I have also seen the Inspector Ghote mystery that was made into a movie by Merchant-Ivory called A Perfect Murder (1990) and liked it.

We are planning to go back this weekend to continue the cataloging.

6 thoughts on “Weekend update

  1. Man i envy u. my vacations are going n m desperate for reading books now, but since i defaulted on the library they r not willing to give me books anymore.

    even i had seen the movie the perfect murder.. lol..wot a movie, should see rahul bose in it. 🙂

  2. Keating is a treat. The greatest mystery, for me, is how he formed his idea of India…

    Do you like P.D.James? Have you read “The Lighthouse”?

    More cataloguing, more books… You girls are very clever 🙂

  3. Sonu:
    Vacations: use your pocket money to buy books. I am sure they are worth it. I used to do the same thing.
    Movie: I don’t think Rahul Bose was in “A Perfect Murder.”

    AquaM: 🙂

    Cat: I have read a P.D.James. I really liked it but somehow have never gone back to it.

    I solemnly swear I am going for ONLY cataloging books, not for the goodies!

Let me know what you think.

