Saturday and Sunday

Another Saturday spent at Aries bookstore. This time, since we were at the end of the month, AquaM and I were broke, so we reserved the books that we wanted to take. No free books this time. I didn’t expect any. By now, sorting books has become sort of a second nature so I became bored. That’s why I amused myself by doing the impersonations of the three witches in Macbeth. That spooked AquaM out. Since that also bored me out, I took to doing the voices of a cranky British old lady! By this time, AquaM became suddenly silent. I took a book, read the blurb in a terribly foreign voice and turned up my nose in the air as though it was the worst book in the world! What fun! It reminded me of my theatre days. I swear one of these days I will run away and become an actress in travelling theatre company like Footsbarn!

I spend the New Year eve at home with my folks like a good girl! 🙂 Isn’t that boring enough? So I won’t continue torturing you poor souls who have been very kind enough to visit my blog. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Saturday and Sunday

  1. Might I point out that you were infact talking to yourslef, much less doing impersonations. Yeah, all that psycho-babble sure did spook the crap outta me!
    Thank you very much, FRIEND. I keep discoveing new things about you everyday, and one of these days, it is gonna kill me.

  2. Ohh..so you love acting and impersonating? Great! (Reading AquaM’s comment above, I feel she is pretty much in the verge of breaking up 🙂 and you are the only one who could stop it !!)

Let me know what you think.

