Abaniko’s tag

I have tagged the second time this week! Thanks to Abaniko this time! These are the rules, which I have taken from Abaniko’s post.

The rules:
(1) write a 100-to-200-word entry using the following words: I, me, blow job, grapes, random, power, loneliness, water, robot and blue;
(2) use these words once and only once; and of course
(3) the entry should make sense.

Here goes!


Kirin looked down puzzled at the folded paper he was holding in his hand. Opening it, he started, “I….”, and shut up immediately as the words came into focus. Random thoughts appeared and disappeared in his head. The sheer power of the piece of paper was overwhelming. It was like a cold wave had washed over his existence. And left only water in its wake.

He thought loudly, “Why me?”

On looking up from the paper, the first thing he spotted was the bunch of half-eaten grapes on the sofa. They looked calm. Why couldn’t his life be like that? Others may think he was a loner but he at least preferred his loneliness. Kirin looked around at his comfortable life: the room was a bachelor’s pad with clothes lying here and there. He wanted to sit down suddenly. To make some space, he pushed away a T-shirt with a very witty and blue robot smilingly saying, “The best blowjob I ever had!” And the paper dropped to the ground.

He could almost hear the baritone of his father’s voice, “We are coming on the 20th.” That’s today, he thought with a shudder.

193 words. I hope I have succeeded. It was tough but I thoroughly enjoyed doing it. Now, comes the best part! Hehe! It’s my turn to tag 9 people:

AquaM
Aklanta
Atul Sabnis
Beth
educatedunemployed

Obi Wan
Ron
Sudarshan
Zee


Pls note: Kirin is a name I chanced up today in a website.

23 thoughts on “Abaniko’s tag

  1. Wow! You have the promise of becoming a famous writer. But you overlooked something, AFJ. You used 2 I’s. Aside from this minor thing, your piece is great. Carry on!

  2. Smarty!! 🙂

    I already stuck, I am still running ideas in my head…and I am still stuck.
    And now I am repeating myself. Will think of something (cross fingers). 😉

  3. Whoa, I came back to tell you that I am going blog roll you the next time I update and what do I see..a well written script..and work..Seems fun and challenging.Will get on top of it soon.

  4. Bacche ki jaan loge kya???(Akshay Kumar in Mr. & Mrs. Khiladi, for the uninitiated) 🙂
    OK, you’ll see something by tomorrow, the channel can wait!!!

  5. It seems that the million monkey quote doesn’t hold good. Some monkeys on the internet are doing a good job, like the owner of this blog. Nice one. The toughest one seems to fit in the ‘blow job’ and yet make it read ‘decent.’

  6. Kirin is the name of the hero in ‘The Simoquin Prophecies’ by Samit Basu. Its sequel is finally out, was waiting for it for the last two years!

  7. Abaniko: OHHHHHHH NOOOOOOOO! I feel like a fool now! But thanks so much!

    Zee: Check your blog!

    AquaM: Finish the tag nah!

    Educatedunemplyed: Sure thing!

    Prerona: I agree!

    Obi Wan: You are a treasure house of quotes and quirky info. Btw, I went to a reading by Samit Basu yesterday. 🙂 Aren’t you jealous?

    Rita, Rohit, Atul Sabnis, Jewel Rays, ATG, : Thank you and most welcome!

    Soumyadip: Awwwww! Thank you! *blush*

    Aklanta: Sure! Take your time!

  8. My Gawd! How is he? Impressive??? I bought ‘The Simoquin Prophecies’ the day I read that he dropped out of IIM-A to write that book, and finished it at the age of 23!

  9. The Monk: Hahaha! I knew someone would!

    Obi Wan: I haven’t read his books yet but since I am such a fan of fantasy, I will soon! (Next month, if you know what I mean.) Btw, if you are such a fan, check out his blog: samitbasu.blogspot.com

    Aklanta: I have seen it! Damn good job, I say!

    Aklanta again: You are most welcome!

    Psycacid: Thanks!

Let me know what you think.

