Backlog

My list of to-do reviews and books to be read are on the increase. I can’t believe that I have still to do the reviews of:

Disgrace by J.M Coetzee
Mr. Summer’s Story by Patrick Suskind
The Cat who Covered the World and her foreign correspondent Christopher S. Wren

And finish reading:

Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil by John Berendt
The Tale of the Rose by Consuelo de Saint-Exupéry
Bribery, Corruption Also by H.R.F Keating
Breaking and Entering by H.R.F Keating

And start reading:

Roverrandom by J.R.R Tolkien
My Garden (Book): by Jamaica Kincaid
The Map that Changed the World by Simon Winchestor

And all this is on hold because I am addicted to the Bartimaeus trilogy. Right now, I’m nose-deep in the third part Ptolemy’s Gate. So that means another 3 books to review! Phew! And did you say there is no pressure in maintaining a blog?

4 thoughts on “Backlog

  1. Pls don’t get me started on pending books. My backlog is so huge that I’ve stopped thinking about it. Btw, you’re lucky that you are getting to read the Bartimaeus trilogy at one go, I read it over a 1.5 year period, with huge gaps while I waited for the 2nd, and then the 3rd part to get published!

  2. ah, tell me about it.
    i’m now going to put “making a list of …” on my making a list of list.

    recently, at least i picked up a good habit of sticking to one book at a time. and at least my “currently reading” list is small!

    asuph

  3. Obi Wan: Awww! Poor you! Well, I guess I’m lucky!

    Shikha: Oh! That’s a LOT!

    Asuph: I guess I have to take a leaf out of your book!

Let me know what you think.

