I have gone book berserk!

All you guys who have been coming here for sometime know that I LOVE books. But even you guys will be surprised to know the rate at which I have been consuming and buying books. At about a book a day, this is what the last known tally looks like:

Books bought in the month of March in random order:

  1. Adventures of Tintin: “The Black Island”, “King Ottokar’s Sceptre” and “The Broken Ear” v. 2 (Tintin Three-in-one Volumes)
  2. And the Answer Is a Pineapple: The King of Fruit in Folklore, Fabric and Food by Claudia Hyles
  3. A Villian’s night out by Margaret Mahey
  4. Pure Dead Wicked by Debi Gliori [This one is a gift. But I was going to buy it!]
  5. Terrible Times (Part 3 of the Eddie Dickens Trilogy) by Philip Ardagh
  6. The Roald Dahl Treasury by Roald Dahl
  7. Boy and Solo by Roald Dahl (Two books in one: A biography of Roald Dahl)
  8. The Frasier Scripts by David Angell, Peter Casey, Christopher Lloyd
  9. The Beasts of Clawstone Castle by Eva Ibbotson
  10. The Caretaker / the Dumb Waiter by Harold Pinter

I don’t remember anymore. If I do, I might fit in an update. The ones in bold are the ones that I have finished reading. I will not try and justify why I bought all or each of these books. They appealed to me, so I got them. What did they say? I am an eclectic reader!

PS: The image is not of me.

6 thoughts on “I have gone book berserk!

  1. I know exactly what you mean…:D
    I keep reading them and take them home so that i dont clutter up my room too much. I still have to pick that book on egypt…next month. i am dead broke and that book store is far too tempting…
    I mean we went through the racks, even when there was a power cut… and ended up buying books again! 🙂

  2. How’s the Eddie Dickens trilogy? I’ve been wanting to pick it up for some time.
    The purchase of the Roald Dahl Treasury set is also long overdue actually!
    Great to see someone else going berserk too buying books 🙂 Keep it up!
    May the Force be with you!

  3. Awesome!! I can see that the list is topped by Tintin. You finally managed to pick it up, huh?
    BTW, are u travelling by bus this month? 😉

  4. I love books. I think I am addicted to them! Sometimes, while at a party, I think to myself that I would rather sink into a cozy couch and read a nice book. That is how sad it is! But I’m proud of my book love.

Let me know what you think.

