One of those days

Every once in a while you feel like the world is closing down on you. Yesterday was one such day. When I went to sleep, there were a few lines from a book I read a long time ago running through my head. My friend had some luck since she got to down some whiskey and listen to me, I just had despair.

“But even so, every now and then I would feel a violent stab of loneliness. The very water I drink, the very air I breathe, would feel like long, sharp needles. The pages of a book in my hands would take on the threatening metallic gleam of razor blades. I could hear the roots of loneliness creeping through me when the world was hushed at four o’clock in the morning.”

— Haruki Murakami (Kafka on the Shore)

2 thoughts on “One of those days

  1. Leo Buscaglia –
    The heart is the place where we live our passions. It is frail and easily broken, but wonderfully resilient. There is no point in trying to deceive the heart. It depends upon our honesty for its survival.

Let me know what you think.

