Microblogging

I am trying out something new called micro blogging. I can post links, photos, text, quotes, audio or video separately. Conceptually, it’s in between twitter and a blog. I felt rather restricted by twitter, what with character limits. I like micro blogging more. It gives me the freedom to add a link alone if I felt like it without having to explain anything! I know you can do that both on twitter and on a blog but somehow it seems a bit much for twitter and a lot less for a blog. In any case, twitter, tumblr, and blogs fill a different type of communication need in a person. One cannot override the other. It’s like friends. You need some friends for some purposes. Not all friends function in the same way. And it is in perfect tune with who they are, what they want and what is your connection with them.  

And oh, this is my tumblr microblog: South Side Blues.

10 thoughts on “Microblogging

    1. Haha! Det-res! I am always the one who lags behind re! It just so happens that I have stumbled onto the same concept at the same time as Atul and Asuph/Amit. It’s pure coincidence! And why don’t you join in? 😀

  1. “It’s like friends. You need some friends for some purposes. Not all friends function in the same way.”
    That is so true! I completely agree AFJ. In fact, even we don’t function in the same way with different friends. 🙂

Let me know what you think.

