Restless

Today, I am gripped by a restlessness that I cannot explain. Every cell of my body feels like running and in different directions. I cannot stand human company. I can hardly bear to talk with a few people. All others are bunched together as a faceless majority with whom I don’t want to talk or communicate. Every reaction from a face of the faceless majority makes me feel tied down. I just want to run away. Sitting in one place, working, and appearing normal require super human effort. Let me take a deep breath and get through the day.

3 thoughts on “Restless

    1. I think I am already high on caffeine. 2/3 cups a day plus chai. I don’t think I wanna try that for now. But thank you! Any other remedy?

Let me know what you think.

