A request and an announcement

From this post onwards, I am making one change to the presentation of posts on this blog. You can start seeing this change from this post onwards.

It turns out that my previous post has been ‘featured’ on this website. I am torn between whether it is a good thing or not. They did mention my name and link to this blog and yet they didn’t ask me if it would be okay to just take my entire post and use it on their website. According to their Ts and Cs, my post will be deleted after 7 days. In the meantime though, it kind of makes me appear as part of their team which I am not. They claim they collect posts from all over the net. The Creative Commons Licence note and the Plagiarism alert in the About Me page does not protect me from this kind of content ‘borrowing’ for want of a better word. I have a deep sense of unease about this. So from now, you need to click on the Read More or Continue Reading link/button to read my complete post. Apologies for this. On the positive side, I post once in a while so I hope you don’t mind this little change.  🙂

Thanks in advance. Let me know if you run into any problems while accessing this blog.

4 thoughts on “A request and an announcement

  1. This is the problem with the internet medium. Nothing is really “protected”. I have to ask one question though. Will the Continue Reading link prevent such an occurence in the future?
    Rest assured, your friends will visit this space, link or no link! 😀

    1. Aww! Thanks Rita! I knew I could count on you. I discovered a day back that the continue reading button does not help. 😦 The next post on Maya Angelou was appropriated by those people. 😦 I am contemplating my next move.

Let me know what you think.

