New Look

So I grew bored of the blog theme and changed it. The previous one Book Lite, with its close proximity to the Thought Catalog theme, was on for the longest time ever. This neat new theme is called Independent Publisher. I like the overall look and feel. Adding that extra touch is the name. Anything with the word ‘independent’ in it gets my vote!

The header image that you can see is that of a house in Sowcarpet, a part of North Madras, which still has the old-world charm and retains a colonial feel that much of Madras/Chennai has lost. A and I went hunting for wholesalers in the lanes of Sowcarpet when I came across this house. I thought it was colourful and well-maintained.

You will find things changed a bit. But I find this arrangement far more intuitive than others. All the links that were at the bottom of the blog are now on the left. There is a menu on the right of the header image which has the pages (About, Books, Theatre, Films, Media and Lomo Diary). Everything else is the same including I think my irregularity of posting.

So, what do you think of the new look? Good? Bad? Ugly? Would love it if you let me know in the comments section below.

4 thoughts on “New Look

Let me know what you think.

